2021 Pierce Prize Goes to Courtney Dressing

14 Apr 2021
Exoplanet researcher Courtney Dressing (University of California, Berkeley) will receive the Newton Lacy Pierce Prize, rounding out the roster of AAS prize winners for 2021.

CSWA Is Recruiting New Members

12 Apr 2021
The AAS Committee on the Status of Women in Astronomy seeks new members to help build an inclusive and self-sustaining community that supports gender equity and the success of women in astronomy. Apply by May 1st.

NSF Webinars: New Funding Opportunities in MPS

7 Apr 2021
The National Science Foundation's Directorate for Mathematical and Physical Sciences (MPS) has two new funding opportunities to support early career scientists. Register for the two informational webinars and learn more.

Register for the 2021 USNAO

5 Apr 2021
Students are invited to register for the 2021 US National Astronomy Olympiad (USNAO) round. The online testing dates are scheduled for May 15-22.