Search form

Recent Posts

Chesley Bonestell: A Brush with the Future is a feature-length documentary on the life, works, and influence of pioneering space artist Chesley Bonestell (1888-1986). Catch a screening near you!

Attention AAS members in Southern California: Science, art, and media intersect at the fifth annual Raw Science Film Festival, to be held Saturday, 26 January 2019, in Los Angeles.

Join this three-day symposium to hear and discuss science priorities, mission concepts, and enabling capabilities expected to be assessed by the upcoming Astro2020 Decadal Survey.

In this column from the AAS Historical Astronomy Division, we focus on Galileo's discovery of the moons of Jupiter.

Astrobites has published summaries of many of the plenary talks and press briefings from last week's 233rd AAS meeting in Seattle, Washington.

AAS Nova provides highlights of recent articles from AJ, ApJ, ApJ Letters, and ApJ Supplements to inform you about discoveries you might otherwise overlook.