Search form

Join us in Seattle, WA
6–10 January 2019

for the

233rd Meeting of the
American Astronomical Society

Washington State Convention & Trade Center
705 Pike St., Seattle, WA 98101

Book a Hotel Room

Call for Submissions

Late abstract submission is now open for posters & iPosters only and the deadline is 9:00 pm ET, Wednesday, 5 December 2018.

More Abstract Information

Regular Registration Rates (28 Sep. thru 8 Nov.)

Full Member / International Affiliate / Educator Affiliate $582
Graduate Student Member $291
Undergraduate Affiliate $204
Emeritus Member $175
Amateur Affiliate $175
Alumni Affiliate $233
Non-Member (Local Educator) $210
Non-Member $911
Guest / Spouse (No access to Sessions) $60
HAD Two Day (Sunday/Monday) $396
AAS Member / Affiliate $316
Non-Member $461
Guest / Spouse (No access to Oral Sessions) $60

Register Today

Please Note: Hotel Booking Scams

A housing pirate is an unauthorized housing provider that often suggests that it has some kind of affiliation with a conference and offers reduced rates to attendees of that conference.

AAS has become aware that one or more unauthorized entities has been contacting its members offering to accept hotel reservations for the 233rd AAS Meeting in Seattle, WA. Please be aware that the AAS Executive Office is the only official housing bureau for the 233rd AAS Meeting in Seattle, WA.

We encourage you to be very careful before making a reservation through an unauthorized housing provider, since its legitimacy and policies may be questionable and AAS will not be able to assist with any issues arising out of the reservation. Before making a reservation with such an entity, we recommend you check its rating with the Better Business Bureau and read on-line reviews. Also, if another company besides the AAS contacts you, please contact the AAS Executive Office immediately at 202-328-2010 x104 or if you receive an email or other written communication, please forward it to

Use the links provided on the AAS meeting website to ensure your reservation.

AAS members have already been approached by one such poachers -- Global Housing Corp., Convention Housing, and Conventioneers, LLC.