Search form

233rd AAS Meeting Schedule & Speakers

We are actively adding events and all public splinter meetings will be included as soon as possible.

Confirmed Speakers

Elena Aprile
Columbia University
Berkeley Prize

Caitlin Casey
University of Texas, Austin
Newton Lacy Pierce Prize

L. Ilsedore Cleeves
University of Virginia
Annie Jump Cannon Prize

Julianne Dalcanton
University of Washington, Seattle

David DeVorkin
Smithsonian Institution

Catherine Espaillat
Boston University

Ryan Hickox
Dartmouth College

Sir James Hough
University of Glasgow, Scotland
RAS Medal Prize

Vicky Kalogera
Northwestern University
Dannie Heineman Prize

Ka’iu Kimura
'Imiloa Astronomy Center of Hawaii

Gregory Laughlin
Yale University
Kavli Prize

Aomawa Shields
UC Irvine

Joseph Silk
Johns Hopkins University, Institut d’Astrophysique de Paris, and Oxford University

Alexander Szalay
Johns Hopkins University

Colleen Wilson-Hodge
HEAD Rossi Prize