240th meeting

Plenary Speakers

Pasadena Convention Center, Pasadena, California
240th meeting of the American Astronomical Society
Pasadena Convention Center, Pasadena, California
12 – 16 June 2022

#AAS240 will offer a rich assortment of prize and invited talks by distinguished astronomers.

Héctor Arce

Yale University

Dennis Bodewits

Auburn University
LAD Plenary Speaker

Jocelyn Bell Burnell

University of Oxford
RAS Gold Medal Lecture
Photo: Royal Society of Edinburgh

Steven J. Bromley

Auburn University
LAD Dissertation Prize

Kyle Crabtree

University of California at Davis
LAD Early Career Award

Rebekah Dawson

Pennsylvania State University
Helen B. Warner Prize

William Donahue

St. John’s College / Green Lion Press
HAD Doggett Prize

Courtney Dressing

University of California at Berkeley
Newton Lacy Pierce Prize Lecture

Jane Greaves

Cardiff University
Fred Kavli Plenary Lecturer

Francis Halzen

University of Wisconsin-Madison
HEAD Bruno Rossi Prize

Victoria M. Kaspi

McGill University
Berkeley Prize

Laura Kreidberg

Max Planck Institute for Astronomy
Annie Jump Cannon Award Lecture

Robert Lupton

Princeton University
Dannie Heineman Prize for Astrophysics

Evelyne Roueff

Paris Observatory
Laboratory Astrophysics Prize

Paul Scholz

University of Toronto
Berkeley Prize

Nicholas Scoville

Henry Norris Russell Lectureship
Photo: Robert Paz (Caltech)

Sami Solanki

Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research
George Ellery Hale Prize

Allison Strom

Princeton University

David Weinberg

Ohio State University
Dannie Heineman Prize for Astrophysics

Gail Zasowski

University of Utah

Thomas Zurbuchen

Associate Administrator, NASA Science Mission Directorate