Search form

AAS 234

234th Meeting of the
American Astronomical Society

9-13 June 2019

St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
1820 Market Street, St. Louis, MO 63103

The AAS Vice-Presidents urge you to join your colleagues in the Gateway City and contribute your research to the 234th AAS meeting. We think it is going to be one of our best summer meetings ever.

Mobile App

SPD Highlights   LAD Highlights

View the Online Planner

View the Block Schedule (PDF version)

View the Block Schedule (Excel version)

View the Abstracts

View the iPoster Gallery

Be a Green Meeting Attendee

Featured Speakers & Prizewinners

Yacine Ali-Haïmoud
New York Univ.
Warner Prize

James Head
Brown Univ.

Bill Iseminger
Cahokia Mounds
State Historic Site

Elisabeth Krause
Univ. of Arizona

Annette S. Lee
St. Cloud State Univ.

Cameron Mackie
Lawrence Berkeley
National Lab.
LAD Dissertation Prize

Suvrath Mahadevan
Penn State Univ.

Brett McGuire
LAD Early
Career Prize

Elisabeth Mills
Brandeis Univ.

Philip H. Scherrer
Hale Prize
Stanford Univ.

Alice Shapley
Kavli Lecturer

Xander Tielens
Leiden Univ.
LAD Plenary Lecturer

Joshua Winn
Princeton Univ.

Anthony Yeates
Durham Univ.
Harvey Prize

Lucy Ziurys
Univ. of Arizona
LAD Laboratory
Astrophysics Prize

In 2017 the AAS Task Force on Meetings recommended that we experiment with new and innovative content at our meetings and intentionally structure the program to enhance and amplify opportunities for collaboration and communication. Toward that end, we are introducing an exciting new presentation type: the iPoster-Plus.

NEW: iPoster-Plus Sessions

iPoster Sessions

Poster Sessions

Oral Sessions