Chambliss Amateur Achievement Award Committee


Alice K. B. Monet, AAS Secretary
Alice K. B. Monet
AAS Secretary

History: Rules for the Amateur Achievement Awards were approved at the 208th AAS Meeting in Calgary, Alberta, June 2006.

Members: Five members with staged terms. It will include three members of the WGPAC and initially one member of the Board of Trustees. Members will be proposed to the Board of Trustees by the Committee on Appointments.

Term: Initially, there will be two persons (including a chair) serving for two years, and three serving for three years. After the initial appointments, members will be appointed for three-year terms.


Committee Chair

Committee Members