10 September 2021

2022 Kavli Prize Call for Nominations

Susanna Kohler

Susanna Kohler American Astronomical Society (AAS)

This post is adapted from a Kavli Prize announcement.

Kavli PrizeThe Kavli Prize is awarded by The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters for outstanding scientific achievements in astrophysics, nanoscience, and neuroscience. The Kavli Prize for each of the three fields consists of $1,000,000, and each Prize may be shared by up to five individuals for their work on the same breakthrough.

The call for nominations for the 2022 Kavli Prizes opened on 1 September 2021, and the closing date for nominating candidates is 1 December 2021.

Nominations for the Kavli Prizes should be submitted to The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters through the online nomination at kavliprize.org. Nominators are encouraged to be mindful of the full diversity of the scientific enterprise and be attuned to gender, race and ethnicity, geographical region, and institutional diversity. The winners of the 2022 Kavli Prizes will be announced on 1 June 2022.

The Kavli Prize is a partnership between The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, The Kavli Foundation (US), and The Norwegian Ministry of Education and Research. For more information, visit the Kavli Prize website.