18 December 2018

Vote in the 2019 AAS Election!

Hua Liu

Hua Liu American Astronomical Society (AAS)

Vote in the 2019 AAS ElectionThe AAS election of Officers and At-Large Trustees for terms beginning in 2019 is now underway. Who you elect matters, as they oversee the Society’s journals, conferences, and all other activities, including establishing the mission and goals for the Society. Your vote counts, so please exercise it and encourage your colleagues to vote!

The ballot is online via a link from https://aas.org/vote and includes links to statements from all the candidates.

While you can see the candidates' names and read their statements without logging in, you must log in to vote. You will need your AAS username and password. Unless you've already changed it, your AAS username is your AAS member ID number. If you cannot remember your username, please contact [email protected], call 202-328-2010 and press 4 to reach our membership department, or go to http://my.aas.org and click the "forgot my username" link.

Vote in the 2019 AAS Election

If you would prefer to use a paper ballot, you may request one from Crystal Tinch by calling 202-328-2010 x115, emailing [email protected], or faxing 202-234-2560. Please include your AAS member number, if possible.

We are grateful to the following AAS members who have agreed to stand for election:

Nominating Committee (positions open: 1)

  • Nicole Cabrera Salazar
  • Dana Longcope
  • Travis Rector
  • Emily Rice

President (positions open: 1)

  • Paula Szkody
  • Chick Woodward

Vice-President (positions open: 1)

  • Geoffrey Clayton
  • Stephen C. Unwin

Secretary (positions open: 1)

  • Kristin Kruse Madsen
  • Alice K. B. Monet

At-Large Trustee (positions open: 1)

  • Tim Bastian
  • Hannah Jang-Condell

USNC-IAU (positions open: 1)

  • Duilia de Mello
  • Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz

Vote todayBalloting closes at 5:00 pm EST on 8 February 2019.