Search form

Warning message

Please note that this article is no longer current, but is being displayed for archival purposes.

AAS 2013 Election Results

Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 15:34

The results of the latest AAS election are presented below. The Society thanks all who agreed to stand for election, for their commitment and service to the community, and congratulates the winners.

New AAS Officers and Councilors begin their terms after the Annual Members Meeting, June 2013, at the Indianapolis meeting; Meg Urry will serve for 1 year as President Elect before succeeding David Helfand as AAS President in June 2014.

C. Megan Urry

Chryssa Kouveliotou

George F. (Fritz) Benedict

Geoffrey Clayton
Dara J. Norman
Dawn M. Gelino

Nominating Committee
Virginia Trimble
Massimo Marengo

George Fritz Benedict
AAS Secretary
McDonald Observatory
AAS Controlled Subject Tags: