51st SPD Meeting


SPD 51
50th Anniversary Meeting of the Solar Physics Division
Virtually Anywhere
18 – 19 August 2020

The two-day virtual meeting was held 18-19 August, and featured the George Ellery Hale (Kazunari Shibata) and Karen Harvey (Hui Tian) Prize talks, a special historical session celebrating the SPD 50th anniversary, the half-day early-career iPoster session, and the blockbuster SPD 2020 Business Meeting.

iPosters are online presentations allowing graphics, sound, movies, and other media, and they have a chat feature so that presenters can answer questions synchronously, while they remain available all during and after the meeting for asynchronous viewing.

The 50th Anniversary Meeting of the Solar Physics Division of the AAS is open to all, not only SPD members. Registration will be required.


View the Block Schedule                   View the Program             View the iPoster Gallery



Registration Rates  |  Register Today!     

SPD* and AAS members: $10
Nonmembers: $40
Student nonmembers: $10


*SPD members will receive the 50th Anniversary Pin.


Prize Lectures

SPD Speakers