Search form

This conference, the fourth in a series that began in 2007 (Santorini meeting on Extreme Solar Systems, followed by ExSS II in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, in 2011, and ExSS III in Hawaii, in 2015) will cover all aspects of research on exoplanets. It will take place at the Harpa Center in Reykjavik, Iceland.

Registration is now open!

The abstract submission form opens on 25 April. A link to submit an oral or poster abstract will be posted here. 
Regular abstract deadline: 5/30/2019
Late-breaking abstract submission form opens: 6/3/2019
Late-breaking abstract deadline: 7/11/2019

Scientific Organizing Committee
Doug Lin (UCSC, co-chair)
Fred Rasio (CIERA, co-chair)
Isabelle Baraffe (Exeter)
Jayne Birkby (Amsterdam)
David Charbonneau (Harvard)
Nick Cowan (McGill)
Subo Dong (Peking)
Courtney Dressing (Berkeley)
Debra Fischer (Yale)
Eric Ford (Penn State)
Pascale Garaud (Santa Cruz)
Meredith Hughes (Wesleyan)
Shigeru Ida (Tokyo)
Hubert Klahr (MPIA)
Heather Knutson (Caltech)
Anne-Marie Lagrange (Grenoble)
Eve Lee (McGill)
Rosemary Mardling (Monash)
Vikki Meadows (UW)
Yamila Miguel (Leiden)
Caroline Morley (Austin)
Smadar Naoz (UCLA)
Didier Queloz (Cambridge)
Steinn Sigurdsson (Penn State)
Evgenya Shkolnik (Arizona State)
Diana Valencia (Toronto)
Josh Winn (Princeton)

Local Organizing Committee
Steinn Sigurdsson (PSU, chair)
Jennifer Bond (AAS)
Saevar Helgi Bragason (U Iceland)
Gudmundur Kari Stefansson (Penn State)
Elizabeth Scuderi (AAS)
Thorsteinn Thorsteinsson (Icelandic Meteorological Office)
Heidar Thor Thrastason (NASA JPL)