Award for Public Service to Science

This award, no longer current, was made in partnership with the American Mathematical Society and American Physical Society, and was given annually to up to four individuals who performed outstanding public service in support of science.

Year Recipients
2003 Senator Pete V. Domenici (R-NM) Congressman Alan B. Mollohan (D-WV) Congressman Sherwood L. Boehlert(R-NY)
2002 Senator Barbara Mikulski (D-MD) Congressman James T. Walsh (R-NY)
2001 Neal Lane (former director NSF) Congressman Vernon J. Ehlers (R-MI)
2000 Harold Varmus (former director NIH) Senator Bill Frist (R-TN) Senator Joseph Lieberman (D-CT)