Committee on Meetings


Members: Three Vice-Presidents, and the Executive Officer. The President is ex-Officio.

Term: One year, June to June, from the close of one Annual Members' Meeting to the close of the next Annual Members' Meeting.

Chair: AAS Senior Vice-President.

Charge: This committee will advise the Board of Trustees on the scientific content of all Society meetings. The committee will select the invited speakers, any special speakers and special sessions.

Committee Chair

Michael A. Strauss


Term: Jun 2017 – Jun 2020

Committee Members

Geoffrey C. Clayton

Term: Jun 2019 – Jun 2022

Megan Donahue

Term: Jun 2018 – Jun 2020


Joan T. Schmelz

Term: Jun 2018 – Jun 2021

Kevin B. Marvel

Term: Jun 2006 – Jun 2022