Appointments Committee


Alice K. B. Monet, AAS Secretary
Alice K. B. Monet
AAS Secretary

History: Established January, 1982.

Members: Three members appointed by President, serve at the President's pleasure.

Term: One year, June to June, from the close of one Annual Members' Meeting to the close of the next Annual Members' Meeting.

Chair: AAS Secretary.

Charge: The sole task of the Appointments Committee is to select the membership of the various Prize Committees.

Committee Chair

Alice K. B. Monet (She/Her/Hers)

US Naval Obs. (retired); AAS Secretary

Term: Jun 2019 – Jun 2025

Committee Members

Daniel A. Dale (He/Him/His)

University of Wyoming

Term: Jun 2024 – Jun 2026

Dara J. Norman (She/Her/Hers)


Term: Jun 2024 – Jun 2026