Annie J. Cannon Award Committee


Alice K. B. Monet, AAS Secretary
Alice K. B. Monet
AAS Secretary

History: First established in June 1933 as Cannon Committee. Became Advisory Committee when the Prize's administration turned over to the AAUW in 1974. The Prize is now (2005) being administered by the AAS and is being restructured.

Members: Originally, three members with one new member nominated every two years by the Appointments Committee for approval by the Council (Board of Trustees as of August 2017) in January. With the amendment shortening the term to three years and awarding the prize annually, one new member is nominated and approved annually.

Committee Chair

Committee Member

Emily M. Levesque (She/Her/Hers)

University of Washington, Seattle

Term: Jan 2020 – Dec 2022