AAS Fellows Selection Committee


Alice K. B. Monet, AAS Secretary
Alice K. B. Monet
AAS Secretary

History: Established June 2020.

Members: Originally three members; a large number of nominations has resulted in the committee being enlarged to six. 

Term: Terms are nominally three (3) years, with two members completing their terms each year and two new members elected at the same time. Terms begin in June following the AAS Members Meeting.

Charge: Select AAS Fellows from the pool of nominees.

Committee Chair

Hannah Jang-Condell


Term: Jun 2020 – Jun 2023

Committee Members

Anne P. Cowley

Arizona State University

Term: Jun 2020 – Jun 2022

Deidre Ann Hunter (She/Her/Hers)

Lowell Observatory

Term: Jun 2020 – Jun 2022

Bruce Balick

University of Washington, Seattle

Term: Jun 2020 – Jun 2022

Charles E. Woodward

University of Minnesota

Term: Jun 2020 – Jun 2022