Rodger Doxsey Travel Prize Winners

Rodger DoxseyThe Rodger Doxsey Travel Prize — established through the support of his father, John Doxsey, and other friends, family, and colleagues — provides graduate students or postdocs within one year of receiving or receipt of their PhD a monetary prize to enable the oral presentation of their dissertation research at a winter meeting of the AAS. (Because nearly all dissertation talks are given at winter meetings and hardly any at summer meetings, the Doxsey Prize is awarded only for winter meetings.) The first awards were made for the 217th AAS meeting in Seattle, Washington, in January 2011.

2023 Prize Winners

Christian Aganze Kristo Ment
Juliana Garcia-Mejia Sarah Betti
Akash Gupta Adina Feinstein
Prasiddha Arunachalam
Ryan Boyden
Charles Law
Kendall Sullivan
Hannah Bish
W. Kenworthy
Sarah Chastain

2022 Prize Winners

Zachary Claytor Cody Carr
Maren Cosens Daniel DeFelippis
Taylor Hoyt Stephen Hannon
Chih-Chun Hsu Dhanesh Krishnarao
Patrick Kamieneski Loren Matilsky
Amber Medina
Nicole Melso
Maurice Wilson
Duo Xu
Zhoujian Zhang

2021 Prize Winners

Munazza Alam Humna Awan
Samantha Dixon Travis Berger
Jamie Law-Smith Saloni Bhatiani
Sara Frederick Samantha Brunker
Bokyoung Kim Diego Godoy Rivera
Jennifer Li Dylan Keating
Sarah Moran Adam Smercina
Bingjie Wang Drona Vargya
Alexandra Yep

2020 Prize Winners

Chad Bustard Mojgan Aghakhanloo
William Chick Thankful Cromartie
Hannah Diamond-Lowe Jane Huang
Pradip Gatkine Emily Moravec
Allison Gullingsrud Mengtao Tang
Neda Hejazi
Anna Ho
Pallavi Patil
Anowar Shajib
Alexander Stephan