AAS Fellows Selection Committee


Alice K. B. Monet, AAS Secretary
Alice K. B. Monet
AAS Secretary

History: Established June 2020.

Members: Originally three members; a large number of nominations has resulted in the committee being enlarged to six. 

Term: Terms are nominally three (3) years, with two members completing their terms each year and two new members elected at the same time. Terms begin in June following the AAS Members Meeting.

Charge: Select AAS Fellows from the pool of nominees.

Committee Chair

Terry D. Oswalt (He/Him/His)

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Term: Jun 2023 – Jun 2025

Committee Members

Matthew S. Clement

JHU Applied Physics Laboratory

Term: Jun 2022 – Jun 2025

Labani Mallick (She/Her/Hers)

CITA National Fellow, University of Manitoba

Term: Jun 2022 – Jun 2025

Alice Jacques (She/Her/Hers)


Term: Jun 2022 – Jun 2025