Search form

Upcoming Deadlines

Featured Posts

AAS President Meg Urry addresses the controversy over some disrespectful remarks made during the debate over one of the two US-led giant segmented mirror telescopes.

Annabelle Eames Powell

The AAS has launched its Spring 2015 Campaign, and a special challenge grant will double the value of contributions to the Annie Jump Cannon Award Fund.

Recent Posts

The Society is saddened to learn of the passing of member Robert P. Kraft, who passed away 26 May 2015.

The Society is saddened to learn of the passing of member Roger J. Thomas, who passed away 19 May 2015.

The LWA1 Radio Observatory invites applications for observing time between 15 December 2015 and 15 September 2016. Deadline: 4 September 2015.

The National Science Foundation's Division of Astronomical Sciences seeks to hire several new Program Directors, either as "permanent" employees or temporary (typically 1- to 4-year) "rotators."

The AIP has named applied physicist Robert G. W. Brown (Rockwell Collins & University of California, Irvine) as its new Chief Executive Officer, to succeed H. Frederick Dylla as of 1 June 2015.

Steven W. Clarke has been named director of NASA's Heliophysics Division as of 1 June 2015, leading the agency's efforts to study the Sun and its effects on Earth and the solar system.