Search form

Press Registrants, 231st AAS Meeting, Washington, DC, 8-12 January 2018

The AAS offers complimentary press registration to bona fide working journalists and PIOs, as described on our press-credentials page.

As of 13 December 2017, advance press registration is closed. Reporters and PIOs who need to register on-site at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center should go straight to the AAS registration desk and ask for a press-registration form. You'll be asked to take it to the AAS press office to have the form authorized by one of the AAS press officers, after which you may return to the registration desk to print your badge.

The following list includes approved AAS 231 press registrants as of 10 January 2018:

  1. Rebecca Anderson (OSA: The Optical Society)
  2. Marieke Baan (Netherlands Research School for Astronomy [NOVA])
  3. Steve Blau (Physics Today)
  4. Charles Blue (National Radio Astronomy Observatory)
  5. Seth Borenstein (Associated Press)
  6. Sue Bowler (A&G / Royal Astronomical Society)
  7. Dwayne Brown (NASA Headquarters)
  8. Camille Carlisle (Sky & Telescope)
  9. Kimberly Cartier (Eos / American Geophysical Union)
  10. Brett Casadonte (Universities Space Research Association)
  11. Geoff Chester (US Naval Observatory)
  12. Felicia Chou (NASA Headquarters)
  13. Daniel Clery (Science Magazine)
  14. Lynn Cominsky (NASA Fermi & Swift)
  15. Emily Conover (Science News)
  16. Ron Cowen (Freelance)
  17. Keith Cowing (SpaceRef)
  18. Patricia Daukantas (Freelance / Optics & Photonics News)
  19. Charles Day (Physics Today)
  20. Kiran Deol (Actress & Filmmaker)
  21. Claire De Saravia (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  22. Joseph DePasquale (Space Telescope Science Institute)
  23. Michelle Donahue (Freelance)
  24. Nadia Drake (Freelance / National Geographic)
  25. Peter Edmonds (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics)
  26. David Ehrenstein (American Physical Society)
  27. Mary Estacion (Space Telescope Science Institute)
  28. Suraiya Farukhi (Universities Space Research Association)
  29. Rick Fienberg (AAS Press Officer)
  30. Dave Finley (National Radio Astronomy Observatory)
  31. Jeff Foust (SpaceNews / The Space Review)
  32. Andrew Fraknoi (Freelance / University of San Francisco)
  33. Pamela L. Gay (Astronomical Society of the Pacific)
  34. Giles Gibson (Feature Story News)
  35. Stuart Goldman (Freelance)
  36. Ana Gonzalez (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  37. Heather Goss (Air & Space / Smithsonian)
  38. Andrew Grant (Physics Today)
  39. Lisa Grossman (Science News)
  40. Jessica Guenzel (Columbia University)
  41. Michelle Hampson (AAAS)
  42. Peter Hardy (Sky Publishing)
  43. Alison Hawkes (NASA Ames Research Center)
  44. Korey Haynes (Freelance)
  45. Kerrin Hensley (AAS Media Fellow)
  46. Inge Heyer (AAS Deputy Press Officer)
  47. Harry Horton (Feature Story News)
  48. William Hrybyk (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  49. Caroline Huang (Astrobites)
  50. Cynthia Hunt (Carnegie Observatories)
  51. Mathieu Isidro (SKA Organization)
  52. Peter Jacobs (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  53. Nan Janney (National Radio Astronomy Observatory)
  54. Michele Johnson (NASA Ames Research Center)
  55. Marios Karouzos (Nature Astronomy)
  56. Keisuke Katori (Asahi Shimbun)
  57. Jeanette Kazmierczak (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  58. Tomoko Kawasumi (NHK Japan Broadcasting Corp.)
  59. Tim Keating (Universities Space Research Association)
  60. Aries Keck (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  61. Kyle Klase (Universities Space Research Association)
  62. Alison Klesman (Astronomy Magazine)
  63. Susanna Kohler (AAS Nova)
  64. Elizabeth Landau (NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory)
  65. Alaina G. Levine (Quantum Success Solutions)
  66. Dirk Lorenzen (German Public Radio)
  67. Christopher Lovell (Astrobites)
  68. Abigail Malate (American Institute of Physics / Inside Science)
  69. Tariq Malik (
  70. Steve Maran (Freelance)
  71. Larry Marschall (AAS Deputy Press Officer / Gettysburg College)
  72. Kristen Metzger (Large Synoptic Survey Telescope [LSST])
  73. Natasha Metzler (Carnegie Institution for Science)
  74. Marat Musin (N+1)
  75. Joan Najita (National Optical Astronomy Observatory)
  76. Robert Nemiroff (APOD / Michigan Technological University)
  77. Iris Nijman (Netherlands Institute for Radio Astronomy [ASTRON])
  78. Naomi Pasachoff (Freelance)
  79. Natasha Pinol (NASA Headquarters)
  80. Gabriel Popkin (Freelance)
  81. Christine Pulliam (Space Telescope Science Institute)
  82. Jordan Raddick (Johns Hopkins University / Sloan Digital Sky Survey)
  83. Martin Ratcliffe (Freelance / Sky-Skan)
  84. Francis Reddy (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  85. Greg Redfern (WTOP)
  86. Haley Reed (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  87. Paul Rincon (BBC News)
  88. Erin Ross (Axios)
  89. Leslie Sage (Nature)
  90. Doris Salazar (
  91. Nathan Sanders (Astrobites)
  92. Christina Sauer (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  93. Govert Schilling (Freelance)
  94. Alex Segura (EFE America)
  95. Nora Shipp (Astrobites / University of Chicago)
  96. Randy Showstack (Eos / American Geophysical Union)
  97. Ethan Siegel (Starts With A Bang / Forbes)
  98. Tom Siegfried (Science News)
  99. Wade Sisler (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  100. Clare Skelly (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  101. Keith Smith (Science Magazine)
  102. Alison Snyder (Axios)
  103. Gordon Squires (Caltech/IPAC - TMT)
  104. Maria Temming (Science News)
  105. Lina Tran (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  106. Benny Tsang (Astrobites / UT Austin)
  107. Kristina Ulasovich (N+1)
  108. Nick Veronico (SOFIA / Universities Space Research Association)
  109. Ray Villard (Space Telescope Science Institute)
  110. Christopher Wanjek (Freelance / Mercury)
  111. Megan Watzke (Chandra X-ray Center)
  112. Hanneke Weitering (
  113. John Wenz (Freelance)
  114. Elizabeth Wilk (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  115. Alexandra Witze (Nature)
  116. Paul Woods (Nature Astronomy)
  117. Ryan Wyatt (California Academy of Sciences)
  118. Ashley Yeager (Freelance)
  119. Yuen Yiu (American Institute of Physics / Inside Science)
  120. Monica Young (Sky & Telescope)