Search form

230th AAS Meeting Schedule & Plenary Speakers

The AAS 230 mobile app will be available to download a few weeks before the meeting — create your schedule in the app to keep it handy! (Please note: Schedules created using the online program will not transfer to the mobile app.)
(Updated 31 May)


Sunday, 4 June

  • Student Orientation and Grad School Fair: 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Opening Reception: 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm

Tuesday, 6 June

Wednesday, 7 June

  • AAS Members' Meeting: 4:30 pm - 5:20 pm

Thursday, 8 June

  • Closing Reception: 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
  • Hack Day: 9:30 am - 3:00 pm

Plenary Speakers

Konstantin Batygin

Bonnie Buratti
LAD Plenary Speaker

Caitlin Casey
Univ. of Texas, Austin

Rebekah Dawson
Penn State Univ.
Annie Jump Cannon Award Lecture

Katherine Freese
Univ. of Michigan
Kavli Foundation Plenary Lecture

Christopher Impey
Univ. of Arizona

Delores Knipp
Univ. of Colorado

David Koo
UC Santa Cruz

Doug Leonard
San Diego State

Hernán Quintana
Pontificia Univ. Católica
Education Prize Lecture

Manfred Schüssler
Max Planck Institute
George Ellery Hale Prize Lecture

Daniel Wang
Univ. of Massachusetts

Erick Young