CITA National Fellowship

Job Summary

Post-doctoral Positions and Fellowships
Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics (CITA)
Number of Positions Available
Work Arrangement

Job Description

CITA is a national centre for theoretical astrophysics located at the University of Toronto. As part of its mandate to promote research throughout Canada, the Institute provides partial support for postdoctoral fellows working in theoretical astrophysics or closely related fields at Canadian universities other than the University of Toronto, through its National Fellows Program.

If you are interested in a CITA National Fellowship, please contact any of the following faculty by email or check department websites for further research projects and details. Apply through the CITA application website and check off the Fellowships you are interested in applying to. You will be required to submit a CV, research statement and arrange for three letters of recommendation.

Please apply online at:

The deadline for applications and all letters of recommendation is November 7, 2022 for fellowships to start in September 2023.

Lorne Nelson, Bishop’s University ([email protected])

Brett Gladman, University of British Columbia ([email protected])

Alan Coley, Dalhousie University ([email protected])

Samar Safi-Harb, University of Manitoba ([email protected])

Robert Brandenberger, McGill University ([email protected])

H. Cynthia Chiang, McGill University ([email protected])

Nicolas Cowan, McGill University ([email protected])

Victoria Kaspi, McGill University ([email protected])

Adrian Liu, McGill University ([email protected])

Katelin Schutz, McGill University ([email protected])

Jonathan Sievers, McGill University ([email protected])

Ralph Pudritz, McMaster University ([email protected])

Marcin Sawicki, Saint Mary’s University ([email protected])

Levon Pogosian, Simon Fraser University ([email protected])

Ruobing Dong, University of Victoria ([email protected])

Sara Ellison, University of Victoria ([email protected])

Julio Navarro, University of Victoria ([email protected])

Shantanu Basu, University of Western Ontario ([email protected])

Evan McDonough, University of Winnipeg ([email protected])

Mike Hudson, University of Waterloo ([email protected])

Will Percival, University of Waterloo ([email protected])

James Taylor, University of Waterloo ([email protected])

Please visit CITA's website at and click on “Opportunities” for more information.

Application Details

Publication Start Date
2022 Sep 01
Application Deadline
2022 Nov 07