CITA National Fellowship

Job Summary

Post-doctoral Positions and Fellowships
Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics (CITA)
Number of Positions Available
Work Arrangement

Job Description

CITA is a national centre for theoretical astrophysics located at the University of Toronto. As part of its mandate to promote research throughout Canada, the Institute provides partial support for postdoctoral fellows working in theoretical astrophysics or closely related fields at Canadian universities other than the University of Toronto, through its National Fellows Program.

The responsibility for identifying and nominating potential CITA National Fellows who will work at a given university lies with the faculty at that university. Only faculty at Canadian universities may submit nominations. The deadline for these nominations is November 15, 2017 for fellowships to start in September 2018. Please check with the nominating institution for their internal deadlines.

If you are interested in a CITA National Fellowship, please contact any of the following faculty by email or check department websites for further research and application details:

Natasha Ivanova, University of Alberta ([email protected] /

Lorne Nelson, Bishop’s University ([email protected])

University of British Columbia, Select Faculty (Contact: Gary Hinshaw, [email protected] /

Alan Coley, Dalhousie University ([email protected])

Andrew Cumming/Nick Cowan, McGill University (Contact: Kelly Lepo, Coordinator, McGill Space Institute, [email protected] /

Hugh Couchman/James Wadsley, McMaster University ([email protected] /

Paul Charbonneau, Université de Montréal ([email protected] /

Julie Hlavacek-Larrondo, Université de Montréal ([email protected] /

Falk Herwig, University of Victoria ([email protected] /

Niayesh Afshordi, University of Waterloo ([email protected] /

Rodrigo Fernandez, University of Alberta ([email protected] /

Visit CITA's website and click on “Opportunities” for more information.

Application Details

Publication Start Date
2017 Sep 01
Application Deadline
2017 Nov 15