AAS Prize Nomination Form IV

Use this form to submit nominations only for the following AAS award:

  • Chambliss Amateur Achievement Award

Other forms are available for the Annie Jump Cannon Award, the Newton Lacy Pierce and Helen B. Warner Prizes, and all the other AAS prizes and awards whose nominations are due on 30 June.

Please read the full descriptions of the AAS prizes and awards and follow the links to the individual prize and award pages to see eligibility requirements and lists of past recipients. We also encourage you to refer to our prize nomination checklists to help ensure that your nomination package is complete.

When submitting a nomination, even for someone other than yourself, it is your responsibility to ensure that the AAS receives all of the nominee's materials (e.g., CV, publication list, etc.).

The deadline for prize nominations is 30 June each year.

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required. All uploaded documents must be PDFs; no other formats will be accepted.

Submissions are welcome either electronically via this form (our preferred method), by email to aassec@aas.org, or by mail to the AAS Secretary: G. F. Benedict, McDonald Observatory, 2515 Speedway, Stop C1400, Austin, TX 78712-1205.

Three letters of support
Letter no. 1
Letter no. 2
Letter no. 3