Search form

Astrophysical Journal and Supplement

General Information about Editors:

Editors: Appointed by the Council with advice from the Publications Board. May be reappointed an unlimited number of times. The editor of each journal shall have the right to attend meetings of the Council, but not to vote.
Additional Editors: The Editor may propose and the Council, with advice from the Publications Board, may appoint additional editors to assist in the editorial process. The term of appointment shall be set by the Council.
Editor's Term: Set by the Council. Normally, initial term, Jan. - Dec., five years; subsequent terms, Jan. - Dec., three years.
Charge: Each journal of original content material shall have an editor or managing editor who shall be responsible for the overall management of the journal.

Committee members

Ethan T. Vishniac (Jan 2007 - Dec 2016)
Johns Hopkins University

Associate Editor-in-Chief:
W. Butler Burton (Jan 2007 - Dec 2016)
NRAO & Leiden Observatory

Managing Editor:
Janice Sexton
American Astronomical Society (AAS)

Please address all editorial correspondence to:

The Astrophysical Journal
University of Saskatchewan

Telephone: +1 306-966-5475
Fax: +1 905-538-7173