AAS 203rd Meeting, January 2004
[Previous Session] | [Program Listing] | [Next Session]
All findings are embargoed until the time of presentation at the meeting.

Session 5 T Tauri Stars

Poster, Monday, January 5, 2004, 9:20am-6:30pm, Grand Hall

5.01 Further detections of rovibrational H2 emission from the disks of T Tauri stars
S. J. Shukla, J. S. Bary, D. A. Weintraub (Vanderbilt University), J. H. Kastner (Rochester Institute of Technology)
5.02 Spectroscopic Properties of Weakline T Tauri Stars targeted by the SIRTF C2D Legacy Program
J.R. Keller, D.W. Koerner (Northern Arizona University), C2D SIRTF Legacy Team
5.03 Forbidden Line Emissions in the T-Tauri Spectroscopic Binaries DQ Tau and UZ Tau-E Monitored over an Orbital Period
M. Huerta, P. Hartigan (Rice University), R.J. White (Cal Tech)
5.04 The Enigmatic Radio Source T Tau S
K. J. Johnston, A. L. Fey, R. A. Gaume, C. A. Hummel (U.S. Naval Observatory), S. Garrington, T. Muxlow, P. Thomasson (University of Manchester Jodrell Bank Observatory)
5.05 XMM Observations of the Star Forming Region NGC 2264
E. David (Xavier U.), T. Simon, S. E. Dahm (U. of Hawaii), B. M. Patten (Harvard-Smithsonian CfA)
5.06 X-Ray and Infrared Observations of Embedded Protostars in NGC 2264
T. Simon, S. E. Dahm (U. of Hawaii)
5.07 A Survey of Classical and Weak-line T Tauri Stars in the Young Cluster NGC 2264
S. E. Dahm, T. Simon (U. of Hawaii), E. David (Xavier U.)
5.08 Dynamical Mass of the T Tau Sa-Sb Binary
G. H. Schaefer (SUNY Stony Brook), T. L. Beck (Gemini Observatory), L. Prato (UCLA), M. Simon (SUNY Stony Brook)
5.09 Identifying T Tauri Stars Using Bandpass Photometry
T. Dupuy (Univ. of Texas), B. Reipurth (IfA, Univ. of Hawaii), J. Bally (CASA, Univ. of Colorado)
5.10 Identification of Low Mass T Tauri Candidates at High Galactic Latitudes
P.M. McGehee (Los Alamos National Laboratory/New Mexico State University), S.L. Hawley (University of Washington), Z. Ivezic (Princeton University)
5.11 Photospheric Spot Temperature Models of Young Stars in the Orion Nebula Cluster
M.J. Miller (Swarthmore College), K.G. Stassun (Vanderbilt University), E.L.N. Jensen (Swarthmore College)

[Previous Session] | [Program listing] | [Next Session]