DPS 35th Meeting, 1-6 September 2003
[Previous Session] | [Program Listing] | [Next Session]
All findings are embargoed until the time of presentation at the meeting.

Session 16. Laboratory Research II

Poster, Highlighted on, Wednesday, September 3, 2003, 3:00-5:30pm, Sierra Ballroom I-II

16.01 VUV Photoabsorption Cross Sections of C2H4 (Ethylene), C3H6 (Cyclopropane) and C3H6 (Methyl Ethylene)
F. Chen, D. Judge, R. Wu (USC)
16.02 Experimental Studies of Low-Velocity Impacts into Regolith
J. E. Colwell, S. Sture (University of Colorado)
16.03 S2 in planetary atmospheres: a coupled-channel Schrödinger equation calculation of the B 3\Sigmau- - X 3\Sigmag- transition
S.T. Gibson, S.J. Cavanagh, B.R. Lewis (Australian Nat'l U.), G. Stark (Wellesely College), P.L. Smith (Harvard-Smithsonian CfA)
16.04 Line parameters of methanol (CH3OH) at 10 microns
R.M. Lees, L.-H. Xu, P. Wang (University of New Brunswick, Saint John, N.B. Canada E2L 4L5), L.R. Brown (Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology, 4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California 91109), I. Kleiner (Laboratire de Physique Moleculaire et Applications, Universite Paris Sud, Batimenet 350, 91405 Orsay Cedex, France), J.W.C. Johns (Steacie Institute for Molecular Sciences, National Research Council of Canada, 100 Sussex Drive, Ottawa, ON K1A 0R6, Canada)
16.05 Methane Absorption Coefficients as a function of Temperature for the 889 nm Band of Methane derived from Intracavity Laser Spectroscopy Measurements
J. J. O'Brien, R. L. Montgomery (Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Missouri-St. Louis)
16.06 Albedo Dependence of Photometric Roughness
M. K. Shepard (Bloomsburg University), P. Helfenstein (Cornell University)
16.07 Laboratory measurements of VUV N2 photoabsorption cross sections and line widths: applications to planetary atmospheric transmission models
P. L. Smith (Harvard-Smithsonian CfA), G. Stark (Physics Dept., Wellesley College), K. Yoshino (Harvard-Smithsonian CfA)
16.08 EUV-VUV Photolysis of Mixed Icy Molecular Systems at 10 K
R. Wu, D. Judge (USC), H. Chen, H. Lu, B. Cheng (NSRRC), National Synchrotron Research Radiation Center Team

[Previous Session] | [Program listing] | [Next Session]