HEAD 2003 Meeting
[Previous Session] | [Program listing] | [Next Session]
All findings are embargoed until the time of presentation at the meeting.

Session 8. Integral Mission Overview and Early Results II

Poster, Sunday-Wednesday, March 23, 2003, Duration of Meeting

8.01 Preliminary Analysis of INTEGRAL Spectrometer (SPI) Performance Verification Phase Observations
C.R. Shrader, S. Sturner, B. Teegarden, G. Weidenspointner (NASA/GSFC), INTEGRAL/SPI Collaboration, ISDC Science Team
8.02 Simulations of the INTEGRAL/SPI Calibration and Generation of Instrument Response Matrices
S. J. Sturner, G. Weidenspointner, C. Shrader (USRA, NASA/GSFC), B. Teegarden (NASA/GSFC), D. Attie, B. Cordier (CEA/Saclay), R. Diehl (MPE), P. Jean, Ph. Paul (CESR), S. Schanne (CEA/Saclay), G. Skinner (CESR), C. Wunderer (MPE)
8.03 SPI (Spectrometer for INTEGRAL) Background and Sensitivity
B. J. Teegarden (NASA/GSFC), P. Jean, G. K. Skinner (CESR), G. Weidenspointner (USRA/GSFC), D. Attie, B. Cordier (CEA/Saclay), R. Diehl (MPE/Garching), J. Knodlseder (CESR), S. Schanne (CEA/Saclay), C. Shrader, S. Sturner (USRA/GSFC)
8.04 First look at Gamma-ray background lines in the SPI Ge detector spectra
C. B. Wunderer (MPE), G. Weidenspointner (GSFC/USRA), B. Cordier (CEA), R. Diehl (MPE), P. Jean (CESR), A. v. Kienlin (MPE), J. Knoedlseder (CESR), P. Leleux (Univ. of Louvain), G. Lichti (MPE), J.-P. Roques (CESR), S. Schanne (CEA), V. Schoenfelder (MPE), C. Shrader (GSFC), G. Skinner (CESR), A. Strong (MPE), S. Sturner (GSFC/USRA), B. Teegarden (GSFC), G. Vedrenne (CESR)
8.05 Shedding Light on the Dark Side of Low-Energy Gamma-Ray Astronomy: WIND/TGRS and INTEGRAL/SPI
G. Weidenspointner, M. Harris (NASA/GSFC and USRA), C. Ferguson (University of Southampton, UK), S. Sturner, C. Shrader (NASA/GSFC and USRA), B. Teegarden (NASA/GSFC), R. Diehl, C. Wunderer (MPE, Germany)
Persistent Accreting Neutron Stars in the INTEGR AL Galactic Plane Survey
J. Wilms (IAA Tuebingen), G. Burki, G. Bourban (Observatoire de Geneve), M. Chernyakova, T. Courvoisier (ISDC), G. di Cocco (IASF), P. Kretschmar (MPE/IS DC), I. Kreykenbohm (IAA Tuebingen), S. Larsson (Stockholm), S. Mereghetti (IASF ), A. Paizis (ISDC/IASF), K. Pottschmidt (MPE/ISDC), A. Santangelo, A. Segreto, S. Sidoli (IASF), R. Staubert (IAA Tuebingen), N.J. Westergaard (Copenhagen)

[Previous Session] | [Program listing] | [Next Session]