HEAD 2003 Meeting
[Previous Session] | [Program listing] | [Next Session]
All findings are embargoed until the time of presentation at the meeting.

Session 20. Magnetars and Young Neutron Stars III

Poster, Sunday-Wednesday, March 23, 2003, Duration of Meeting

20.01 Radio and \gamma-ray Pulse Profiles
P.L. Gonthier, S. Coltisor (Hope College), A.K. Harding (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
20.02 X-ray spectroscopy of the isolated neutron star 1E1207.4-5209: Atmospheric composition and equation of state
K. Mori, C.J. Hailey (Columbia Astrophysics Laboratory)
20.03 Changes in the Persistent Emission of 1E 2259+586 during its 2002 Outburst
P.M. Woods (USRA/NSSTC), F.P. Gavriil, V.M. Kaspi (McGill University), D. Chakrabarty, H. Marshall, K. Flanagan (MIT), J. Heyl, L. Hernquist (CfA)
20.04 The Emission Geometry of Young Pulsars
A. K. Harding (NASA/GSFC), Z. Arzoumanian (USRA-NASA/GSFC), P. Gonthier (Hope College), J. M. Cordes (Cornell Univ.)
20.05 Electrodynamics of Outer-Gap Accelerator
K. Hirotani, A. K. Harding (NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center), S. Shibata (Yamagata University)
20.06 Two Photon Pair Annihilation in Strong Magnetic Fields
D.A. Leahy (University of Calgary), L. Semionova (University of Costa Rica, Heredia)
20.07 Polarized Spectra from Magnetized Hydrogen Neutron-Star Atmospheres
J. Heyl, D. Lloyd (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics)
20.08 Radio Timing Observations of PSR B1509-58
M.A. Livingstone, V.M. Kaspi (McGill), R.N. Manchester (ATNF)
20.09 A Radio Pulsar with an Ultra-High Magnetic Field
V. M. Kaspi (McGill University), M. A. McLaughlin (Jodrell Bank Observatory), I. H. Stairs (University of British Columbia), D. R. Lorimer, M. Kramer, A. G. Lyne (Jodrell Bank Observatory), R. N. Manchester (Australia Telescope National Facility), F. Camilo (Columbia University), G. Hobbs (Jodrell Bank Observatory), A. Possenti (Osservatorio Astronomico di Bologna), N. D'Amico (Universita degli Studi di Cagliari), A. J. Faulkner (Jodrell Bank Observatory)
20.10 Initial Results from a Radio Pulsation Survey of Mid-Latitude Unidentified EGRET Error Boxes
S. M. Ransom (McGill / MIT), M. A. Livingstone, J. W. T. Hessels (McGill), M. S. E. Roberts (McGill / MIT), C. Tam, V. M. Kaspi (McGill), F. Crawford (Haverford)
20.11 RXTE monitoring of the 65-ms X-ray Pulsars PSR J1811-1925 in G11.2-0.3, and PSR J0205+6559 in 3C 58
F.P. Gavriil (McGill University), S.M. Ransom, M.S.E. Roberts (McGill University/MIT), V.M. Kaspi (McGill University), B.M. Gaensler (Harvard-Smithsonian CfA), E.V. Gotthelf (Columbia University), S.S. Murray, P.O. Slane (Harvard-Smithsonian CfA)
20.12 Chandra/ACIS observation of PSR B1823-13 and its PWN
M.A. Teter, D. Sanwal, G.G. Pavlov (Penn State University), K. Fukumura, S. Tsuruta (Montana State University)
20.13 Isolated magnetar spin-down and soft X-ray emission: RX J1856.5-3754
K. Mori (Columbia Astrophysics Laboratory), M.A. Ruderman (Columbia University, Physics Department)
20.14 Multiwavelength Observations of AXP 1E 2259+586 During Outburst
V. M. Kaspi (McGill University), J. B. Jensen (Gemini Observatory), M. S. E. Roberts (McGill University), P. M. Woods (SSRC/NSSTC), F. P. Gavriil (McGill University), D. Chakrabarty (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
20.15 Relativistic Reconnection in Astrophysics
M. Lyutikov (McGill University, CITA)
20.16 Force Free Relativistic Electrodynamics - Numerical Simulations
A. I. MacFadyen, R. D. Blandford (Caltech)

[Previous Session] | [Program listing] | [Next Session]