Search form

The Long Wavelength Array invites applications for observing time between 1 March and 1 December 2014. Deadline: 1 November 2013.

The Office of Science and Technology Policy seeks applications for its Spring 2014 Internship Program from college and university students who are U.S. citizens. Deadline: 4 October 2013.

Ed Guinan and Kathie Bailey-Mathae review highlights from the triennial IAU General Assembly held in Beijing, China, in August 2012. The next such gathering will be in Honolulu, Hawaii, in August 2015.

NASA's Astrophysics Division invites nominations for new Cosmic Origins Program Analysis Group (COPAG) Executive Committee members. Self nominations are welcome. Deadline: 20 September.

NASA's Exoplanet Exploration Program Analysis Group holds its 8th meeting just prior to, and at the same venue as, the upcoming DPS meeting in Denver. ExoPAG meetings offer an opportunity to discuss scientific and technical issues and to provide input to NASA.

The AIP Statistical Research Center has published two new reports that provide a detailed, department-by-department listing of Fall 2012 enrollment and 2011-12 degree data for every degree-granting physics and astronomy department in the U.S.

The Kavli Prize recognizes scientists for their seminal advances in three research areas: astrophysics, nanoscience, and neuroscience.

New Horizons will fly past Pluto and its moons in July 2015, and as Richard Binzel (MIT) explains, mission scientists seek Earth-based observers to monitor the system for at least a year pre- and post-flyby.

The National Radio Astronomy Observatory invites astronomical institutions to host NRAO Community Days (CDs) to inform the community of the capabilities of NRAO telescopes and help enable users to carry out cutting-edge scientific research using NRAO facilities.

Bryan W. Miller and the AAS Sustainability Committee review some of the alternatives to travel and offer some recommendations on how to work remotely effectively.