Search form

Upcoming Deadlines

Featured Posts

Dara Norman

Dara Norman and her colleagues invite your input on revising the AAS Ethics Statement to add policies and procedures for filing complaints and responding to them.

Meg Urry

Only full members are generally eligible for elected positions within the Society. To ensure that early-career members' voices are heard, Meg Urry is creating a special advisory board.

Recent Posts

The editors of the Astrophysical Journal have retracted a paper after an investigation confirmed that it plagiarized earlier work, in clear violation of the ethics guidelines for the AAS journals.

An article in the Chronicle of Higher Education includes interviews with five women astronomers, all AAS members, as it explores what it’s like to navigate a field in which women are such a clear minority.

Four AAS members are among the 347 distinguished scientists newly elected as Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Lloyd V. Berkner Space Policy Internships provide promising students with the opportunity to work in the area of civil space research policy in Washington, DC. Applications for Summer 2016 are due on 5 February.

The L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science fellowship program awards five postdoctoral women scientists annually with grants of $60,000 each. Applications open on 30 November 2015 and are due by 5 February 2016.

William J. Borucki of NASA's Kepler mission has been selected by the Franklin Institute to receive the 2016 Bower Award and Prize for Achievement in Science, the latest in a growing list of accolades for the exoplanet hunter.