Search form

Chambliss Amateur Achievement Award

The Chambliss Amateur Achievement Award is for an achievement in astronomical research made by an amateur astronomer, that is, a person not employed in the field of astronomy in a professional capacity, and who is resident in North America. The key factor will be that the work contributes to the advancement of the science of astronomy. The award consists of a silver medal.

Nomination Instructions

Year Recipient

2012 Kian Jek
2011 Tim Puckett
2010  R. Jay GaBany
2009  Robert D. Stephens
2008  Steve Mandel
2007  Ronald H. Bissinger
2006  Brian D. Warner